It’s Not Organized, But It Works. How I Pack.

Steph Yiu

Like many expat kids, I grew up with a dad who traveled non-stop. He would shuttle back and forth between major cities in Asia – Hong Kong, Singapore, Macau, Beijing, Taipei, you name it. He was totally obsessed with packing things just right – the right-sized luggage, the right charging cables for his gizmos, the right snacks and drinks for the trip.

Besides the random whims of « I wish I could live in London, » or « I want to go hiking in Iceland, » I’ve never desired constant travel. But, between work and play, I spent nearly a third of the 2013 on the road. We were all warned as kids: you’ll grow up to be just like your parents.

So, just like my dad showed me, here’s my kit of « Steph-sized » travel essentials. I’m sort of obsessive about being prepared for travel, so I figured I might as well share my…

View original post 733 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

